Nothing No. 8

February 22, 2015 § 1 Comment

Time will say nothing but I told you so

from If I Could Tell You (1940) by W.H. Auden (1907-1973)

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Nothing No. 8

  • Fidel Bistro says:

    Nothing could possibly escape my attention, for I am the transition from darkness to light, I am at one and the same time occident and dawn. I am a limit, a bearing. Let all things mingle in the wind: those are the only words on my lips. And it is a ripple that surrounds me, seemingly the visible waves of a frisson.

    Aragon (Paris Peasant)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nothing No. 8 at Wolf Orff.

meta

